

Seven years of INNOspace Masters

Highlights Conference on 12 July 2023

Humboldt Carré, Berlin

Conference

09:00	Reaistration	and	Coffee	Reception

Networking and facilities for bilateral discussions

10:00 Welcome and Opening Remarks

Dr Walther Pelzer, Member of DLR Executive Board, Director General German Space Agency at DLR

10:15 Keynotes

German Strategic Priorities in Space

Dr Anna Christmann, Federal Government Coordinator of German Aerospace Policy

A Vision for Space and NewSpace in Europe

Geraldine Naja, Director of Commercialisation, Industry and Competitiveness, European Space Agency

10:45 Discussion: Europe's Capacity for Innovation – Opportunities and Challenges

Dr Anna Christmann, Federal Government Coordinator of German Aerospace Policy

Geraldine Naja, Director of Commercialisation, Industry and Competitiveness, European Space Agency

Moderator: Claus Kruesken

11:15 Coffee-break, Networking and Walking Presentation of INNOspace Masters Alumni Exhibits

12:00 Best of DLR Challenge | Special Award DLR-Challenge

Dr Walther Pelzer, Member of DLR Executive Board, Director General German Space Agency at DLR Dr Franziska Zeitler, Head of Innovation & New Markets, German Space Agency at DLR

12:15 Best of ESA BIC Challenge | Special Award ESA BIC-Challenge

Dr Andreas Kanstein, Managing Director, Centre of Satellite Navigation Hesse (cesah) Thomas Ballatré, Project Manager ESA BIC, AZO Anwendungszentrum GmbH Oberpfaffenhofen

12:30 Connected and automated mobility – why Space matters!

Dr Johannes Springer, Lead 5G@Automotive Program, Deutsche Telekom and Director-General, 5G Automotive Association

12:45 Panel Discussion

The Spark of Innovation – Pushing Boundaries for Progress in Technology and Society

Dr Johannes Springer, Lead 5G@Automotive Program, Deutsche Telekom and Director-General, 5G Automotive Association Prof Dr Stephan Jacob, Professor for Creative Technologies in Digital Art, h-da Hochschule Darmstadt Dr Julia Zimmermann, CEO & Co-Founder, terraplasma GmbH

Moderator: Daniela Dobreva-Nielsen, Head of Business Development & Strategy, AZO Space of Innovation











3:25	Lunch Break and Networking			
4:25	Best of Airbus Challenge Special Award Airbus-Challenge			
	Andreas Lindenthal, Head of Business Operations Space Systems, Airbus Defence and Space			
4:40	Best of OHB Challenge Special Award OHB-Challenge			
	Dr Lutz Bertling, Member of the Executive Board, OHB SE			
4:55	Panel Discussion			
	Navigating the Uncharted: The Future Challenges of Space Technology			
	Dr Walther Pelzer, Member of DLR Executive Board, Director General German Space Agency at DLR			
	Andreas Lindenthal, Head of Business Operations Space Systems, Airbus Defence and Space			
	Dr Lutz Bertling, Member of the Executive Board, OHB SE			
	Prof Dr Till Requate, Member of the Commission of Experts EFI & Chair of Innovation, Competition Policy and New Institutional Economics at Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel			
	Moderator: Claus Kruesken			
5:35	Outlook on INNOspace Masters – 2023/24 and Beyond			
	Dr Franziska Zeitler, Head of Innovation & New Markets, German Space Agency at DLR			
	Janusz Heitmann, Project Lead INNOspace Masters, German Space Agency at DLR			
5:45	From INNOspace Masters Winner to Small Satellites Program Manager			
	Andres Lüdeke, Small Satellites Program Manager, German Space Agency at DLR			
5:50	Presentations & Award: Best Development of INNOspace Masters Winners			
	The finalists and presentation topics will be announced at the conference			
	Pitches (6 minutes) of the Best Development winners in the categories:			
	Start-ups, SMEs/Scale-ups, and Research Institutes & Universities			
6:45 -	Press Photos and			
8:30	Open Networking			







Organiser